About Us

Contact

We're open

Our location

826 Valencia
826 Valencia Street
San Francisco, California
94110

Hours of operation

Our offices are open from 9:30 AM to 6:00 PM weekdays. The Pirate Store is open from noon to 6:00 PM every day.

Phone

Our offices: (415) 642-5905
Pirate Store: (415) 642-5905 x 201
Fax: (415) 642-5914

 

Inquiries by program

After-School Tutoring, Exploring Words Summer Camp
Jorge Garcia
jorge@826valencia.org
(415) 642-5905 x 209 (hablamos español)

Design
María Inés Montes
maria@826valencia.org
(415) 642-5905 x 211 (hablamos español)

Production: Publications
Amy Popovich
amy@826valencia.org
(415) 642-5905 x 210

Buena Vista Horace Mann After-School Program
Ashley Varady
ashley@826valencia.org
(415) 642-5905 x 209

Field Trips
Claudia Sanchez
fieldtrips@826valencia.org
(415) 642-5905 x 203 (hablamos español)

Fundraising: Donations, Sponsorship, and Events
Jessica Partch Blair
jessica@826valencia.org
(415) 642-5905 x 202

Fundraising: Grants
Lauren Hall
lauren@826valencia.org
(415) 642-5905 x 207

In-Schools, Writers’ Rooms, Teacher of the Month Award
Christina Villaseñor Perry
christina@826valencia.org
(415) 642-5905 x 212 (hablamos español)

Pirate Supply Store
Caroline Kangas
caroline@826valencia.org
(415) 642-5905 x 201

Scholarships
Lauren Hall
lauren@826valencia.org
(415) 642-5905 x 207

Volunteering and Internships
Olivia White Lopez
olivia@826valencia.org
(415) 642-5905 x 204 (hablamos español)

Workshops and Press
Molly Parent
molly@826valencia.org
(415) 642-5905 x 208

Executive Director
Bita Nazarian
bita@826valencia.org
(415) 642-5905 x 203 (hablamos español)

 

Inquiries by staff

Bita Nazarian, Executive Director, (415) 642-5905 x 203

Jessica Partch BlairDevelopment Director, (415) 642-5905 x 202

Jorge GarciaPrograms Director, (415) 642-5905 x 209

Lauren HallGrants Director, (415) 642-5905 x 207

Caroline KangasPirate Supply Store Manager, (415) 642-5905 x 201

Olivia White LopezVolunteer and Intern Manager, (415) 642-5905 x 204

María Inés MontesDesign Director, (415) 642-5905 x 211

Molly ParentPrograms Manager, (415) 642-5905 x 208

Christina Villaseñor PerryPrograms Director, (415) 642-5905 x 212

Amy Popovich, Production Coordinator, (415) 642-5905 x 210

Trying to reach ScholarMatch? (415) 652-2766