About Us

Contact

Our location

826 Valencia: Mission Center
826 Valencia Street
San Francisco, California 94110

826 Valencia: Tenderloin Center
180 Golden Gate Avenue
San Francisco, California 94102

Hours of operation

Our offices are open from 9:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. weekdays. The Pirate Supply Store is open from noon to 6:00 p.m. every day, and King Carl’s Emporium is open from 11:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday–Friday.

Phone

Our offices: (415) 642-5905
Pirate Supply Store (Mission Center): (415) 642-5905 x 201
King Carl’s Emporium (Tenderloin Center): (415) 642-5905 x 205
Fax: (415) 642-5914

Inquiries by program

After-School Tutoring, Exploring Words Summer Camp
Christina Villaseñor Perry
christina@826valencia.org
(415) 642-5905 x 212 (hablamos español)

Buena Vista Horace Mann After-School Program
Ashley Smith
ashley@826valencia.org
(415) 642-5905 x 228

Workshops
Kiley McLaughlin
workshops@826valencia.org
(415) 642-5905 x 229

Tenderloin Programs 
Jillian Wasick
jillian@826valencia.org 
(415) 642-5905 x 231

Executive Director
Bita Nazarian
bita@826valencia.org
(415) 642-5905 x 203 (hablamos español)

Field Trips
fieldtrips@826valencia.org
(415) 642-5905 x 209

Development, Fundraising and Donor Services 
development@826valencia.org
(415) 642-5905 x 202

Institutional Gifts
Leah Tarlen
leah@826valencia.org
(415) 642-5905 x 207

In-Schools, Writers’ Rooms, Scholarships, Teacher of the Month Award
Christina Villaseñor Perry
christina@826valencia.org
(415) 642-5905 x 212 (hablamos español)

Pirate Supply Store & King Carl’s Emporium 
Caroline Kangas
caroline@826valencia.org
Pirate Store: (415) 642-5905 x 201 (hablamos español)
King Carl’s: (415) 642-5905 x 205

Publications and Design
Brad Amorosino
brad@826valencia.org
(415) 642-5905 x 221

Volunteering 
volunteer@826valencia.org
(415) 642-5905 x 204 (hablamos español)

Internships
internships@826valencia.org
(415) 642-5905 x 204 (hablamos español)

Group/Corporate Volunteering
Alyssa Aninag
alyssa@826valencia.org
(415) 642-5905 x 204

Communications and Press
Molly Parent
molly@826valencia.org
(415) 642-5905 x 208

Inquiries by staff

Bita Nazarian, Executive Director, (415) 642-5905 x 203
Brad Amorosino, Design Director, (415) 642-5905 x 221
Alyssa Aninag, Volunteer Coordinator, (415) 642-5905 x 225
Dana BelottPrograms Coordinator, (415) 642-5905 x 224
Elaina Bruna, Development Coordinator, (415) 642-5905 x 215
Precediha DangerfieldPrograms Coordinator, (415) 780-9956 x 406
Virdell Hickman, Operations Manager, (415) 891-8666 x 345
Megan WaringIntern Coordinator, (415) 624-8481 x 405
Ricardo Cruz, Programs Associate, (415) 642-5905 x 219
Olivia Ortiz, Development Associate – AmeriCorps, (415) 642-5623 x 301
Shelby de WeesePrograms Coordinator, (415) 642-5905 x 217
Margaret Goyette, Finance Director, (415) 642-5905 x 346
Leah TarlenInstitutional Gifts Director, (415) 642-5905 x 207
Nicole Brown, Individual Philanthropy Officer, (415) 642-5905 x 202
Allyson HalpernDevelopment Director, (415) 642-5905 x 202
Caroline KangasStores Manager, (415) 642-5905 x 201
Kona Lai, Programs Coordinator, (415) 642-5905 x 220
Lila Cutter, Volunteer Associate – AmeriCorps, (415) 683-7670 x 300
Kiley McLaughlinPrograms Coordinator, (415) 642-5905 x 304 
Stephanie Yun
, Programs Associate – AmeriCorps, (415) 624-8481 x 232
Molly ParentPrograms and Communications Manager, (415) 642-5905 x 208
Paloma Mariz, Communications Associate – AmeriCorps, (415) 642-5623 x 404
Katie Cugno, Programs Associate – AmeriCorps, (415) 780-9956 x 303
Melissa Anguiano, Programs Associate – AmeriCorps, (415) 780-9956 x 403
Angelina Brand, Programs Associate – AmeriCorps, (415) 941-4524 x 302
Izel Jimenez, Programs Associate – AmeriCorps, (415) 941-4524 x 305
Christina Villaseñor PerryEducation Director, (415) 642-5905 x 212
Meghan RyanPublications Manager, (415) 642-5905 x 230
Ashley SmithPrograms Manager – BVHM, (415) 642-5905 x 213
Anton Timms, Volunteer Director, (415) 642-5905 x 223
Jillian WasickPrograms Manager – Tenderloin, (415) 642-5905 x 231
Byron Weiss, Assistant Stores Manager, (415) 642-5905 x 218 
Kathleen RodriguezTutoring Programs Manager, (415) 941-4524 x 222
Ryan YoungPrograms Manager, (415) 642-5905 x 216

Trying to reach ScholarMatch? (415) 652-2766